Gave Up

I had never been happier,

Felt like the world was by my side.

I wanted to flood you with the waves of my love,

And then, cherish you being my guide.

My prayers seemed to have worked,

When you made roses shower on me,

When you whispered love in my ears,

When you injected our moments with glee.

But it wasn’t a forever,

So the love went down in flames.

You weaved strings of Never,

I could not endure those heart breaking games.

Yet I could not go,

I could not set myself free.

But thank you darling, for you found someone else.

And then, you gave up on me.

Leave a Reply

